Uganda: Doco Done!

I finished editing a couple of weeks ago and thought it’s about time that I put the evidence up on here! So here it is, my news documentary. It’s called Sacrificed, it runs at 20minutes and it was bloody hard work to do… but I’m pretty pleased with the result (unfortunately I wasn’t clever enough to embed the video on my blog so please follow the link at the bottom of this post).

A great big thanks to everyone who stuck by me and helped and supported me both in person and of course via this blog, throughout my time in Uganda and throughout the stressful post production stage too!  Couldn’t have done it without you.

The video is password protected (I’m not ready to unleash it on the world yet). So if you want to take a look please email me nina_saada@hotmail .co.uk and I can let you know the password.

I am very keen to hear views and opinions… after all you are the viewer and who really counts here!

 Don’t forget to: 1) ask me for the password to view it.  2) Watch it on a full screen with speakers if you can for better quality and 3) Leave feedback!!!!

 

Click here to view Sacrificed: a news documentary by Nina Saada

 

One response to “Uganda: Doco Done!

  1. Farid Saada

    Hi Neen,

    Your documentary is excellent. It highlights one of the most taboo subjects of mankind.

    Everybody knows it is happening but no one dares speak out. Local politicians are not interested because it is not a vote winner and local religious leaders do not want to tackle it in order to perpetuate their own interest.

    The international community is not interest either because Uganda doesn’t have a strategic importance: No OIL!!!!!!

    You have managed to capture the plight of young lives being wasted and sacrificied for some obscure reasoning dating from centuries ago.

    Well done for you endeavour and courage to travel and confront the situation. I hope something good come out it.

    Well done again!!!!!!

    Also congratulation in gaining your MA (with distinction)

    Dadx

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers